Blogtember

Just like I was late in discovering Jenni’s Blog Every Day in May Challenge , I was also late to the party on her new Blogtember challenge. I came across it last night, and I’m going to join in!

Blogtember

Her goal is to get back to the basics of blogging. Writing every day, just for fun. Sounds like a good enough reason to me.

Today’s prompt:

Thursday, September 5: “Pass on some useful advice or information you learned and always remembered.”

I’m going to cheat a little bit and use the same quote I used during the Life Lessons post from the May Challenge…

Probably my all-time favorite quote:

“Success means having the courage, the determination, and the will to become the person you believe you were meant to be.”

-George Sheehan

It’s still at the top of my daily to-do list, because I like to see it every day. Sometimes I forget, and I slip into taking a pretty passive role in my own life. But then I remember that it’s me and no one else who decides who I’m meant to be, and only me who can get me there. If I have a goal, I have to have the courage, determination, and will to see it through. I have to be the force that makes things happen in my life; otherwise, I’ll stagnate.

Leave a Reply

