my new (dead) roommate

When I came out of the bathroom this morning after my shower, THIS was outside the door:

huge dead spider

I guess now that I’m living in a basement, this is the kind of roommate I can expect. Luckily, it was dead. And judging by the way Delilah was proudly hanging around and trying to play with it, I think she was the murderer.

I don’t know if I’ve ever seen a spider that big inside a house in Virginia before. It had some pretty sizable fangs, so I really hope it didn’t bite her. Judging by the fact that part of its face was smashed in, I’m thinking there might have been some biting involved. My poor kitty!

But I’m glad she was there to protect me in the night from this big, bad monster.

2013-08-26 07.39.29

Seriously gross.

2 thoughts on “my new (dead) roommate

  1. ninamholland says:

    Just looking at these photos makes my skin crawl. I have such a thing with spiders… Luckily where I live now I don’t have any problems with them. But when I lived in Tucson (kind of out in the middle of nowhere) there where lots!

Leave a Reply

