My Favorite Kitchen EVER

I was reading the July 2013 issue of This Old House, and I came across my favorite kitchen of all time. It was submitted to TOH‘s Reader Remodel issue by Jenn and Kevin Rodgers in Duluth, Minnesota, and won them $1,000!

Just look…

01-one-room

I love, love, love the white + blue + gray + natural wood palette. If I could, I would put this exact kitchen in my future house.

Check out the before:

02-one-room

And all the beautiful afters:

03-one-room

I LOVE the wood-wrapped Ikea cabinetry on either side of the oven!

04-one-room

There’s even a walk-in pantry hiding away behind the refrigerator.

05-one-room

Such a smart mom touch to add in a laundry chute!

06-one-room

A command center with a pinboard and a charging shelf station for electronics…

07-one-room

Dear Jenn and Kevin: Can I move in? I’ll do my best to cook you dinner once a week. I’m sure everything cooked in that kitchen tastes perfect!

All photos from: http://www.thisoldhouse.com/toh/photos/0,,20702455,00.html

Leave a Reply

