back from vacation

Surprise! P and I went on a road trip/beach vacation from last Wednesday until yesterday. We visited the National Aquarium in Baltimore, stayed with his aunt and uncle in Towson for one night, then drove to Cape May, NJ for a mini-reunion with some of his grad school classmates. On Saturday, we hit the road from NJ back to D.C. for a Nationals baseball game (my first one ever), and stayed the night with a friend of his in Northern Virginia. We drove back home yesterday, at which point, instead of unpacking and relaxing, I began the process of moving! (No, not into my first home. Into the basement of my dad’s new house, which he closed on last week. It should be a temporary situation, but at this point I have no idea how long “temporary” might last.)

Today I’m dead tired and bummed to be back at work. I’m also trying not to stress out about the fact that I don’t know where most of my belongings are, and that there’s no cable or internet at the new house yet. I wish we could be back here, hanging out poolside:

2013-07-20_12.46.56

The rest of this week I hope to pull together some vacation recap posts! Stick with me: even though it’s only Monday and I’m already exhausted, I’m hopeful I’ll make it to Friday…

4 thoughts on “back from vacation

    • AdventuringAtHome says:

      We had a lot of fun at the aquarium, and the whole Inner Harbor area looked like a lot of fun! Sadly, we only had time to park in the garage across the street, walk in, and walk back to the garage (over a span of about 5 hours), so we didn’t do any exploring, but there were boats to rent on the harbor, lots of restaurants, and a 3-story Marshall’s right across the street! (I SO wanted to go in there, but the bf put his foot down.) We also saw signs for the Baltimore Zoo, which I would have loved to do if we had built in more time!

Leave a Reply

