Purchasing My First Home: The Series

On Friday afternoon, I made an offer on a house. My very first house. The one I’ve been dreaming about since I could walk. Buying a house has been my biggest life goal since I finished grad school. I’ve pinched my pennies and stalked the MLS daily for over two years now. (And even longer than that, as I was doing it even while I was in college and grad school and had no pennies to pinch.)

I don’t want to jinx it, so I don’t want to spill too many details quite yet.

As a teaser, I’ll tell you that it’s one of these two*:

This one?

346 westfield

OR…This one?

150 scarborough*Note: these floorplans were drawn by me with Microsoft Paint, and are therefore highly inaccurate!

I’ve been sending out good thoughts and hoping for the best, and I’ll continue to do so until I hear something back from the seller! Happy weekend, all!

One thought on “Purchasing My First Home: The Series

Leave a Reply

