brain dump

I feel like I haven’t been around much lately! But I’ve actually been busy. I think.

This past weekend, I was in Farmville for a wedding. P was in the wedding party, and it was a really good time. Nearly all of his college friends were back in town (as it was one of them who got married), and I always like to see them get back together. They all act like college boys all over again, which is more endearing and less annoying than it sounds. (Perhaps by the time we’re 30 it will be less acceptable.) I don’t know if a single photo of the two of us exists from the weekend. He wore a tux and I really wanted a picture. Oops.

The weekend before that, I headed to Rehoboth Beach for a bachelorette weekend for my college roommate. She gets married on June 29th, so P and I will be heading to Blacksburg for a wedding on my college campus! Again, I don’t know whether a single photo was taken to capture the weekend. We were also there during Tropical Storm Andrea, so we didn’t even see the beach (except for about 5 minutes after leaving a bar at midnight, when the bride-to-be declared “I want to put my toes in the ocean!!”).

Anyway, I worked today and am taking the rest of this week off. I’m pretty excited, as I’ve got some big things lined up, but I’m still not quite ready to share. (Hint: This is all part of the crossroads I’ve been dancing around in for two years now.) Hopefully sometime in the next week or so, I’ll have made some big decisions and will be feeling secure in them.

For now, you can find me pacing. My stomach has been in knots all day, and I’m a wound-up ball of anxiety. I feel like I’m simultaneously late for something really important and also forgetting about something major I was supposed to have done. I don’t like feeling this way, so hopefully things will shake out soon.

Leave a Reply

