pre-race jitters

I’ll be heading to Farmville for the Heart of Virginia 10k as soon as I get off work, go home, and grab some dinner.

I just mapped the course because I wanted to see the elevation chart. P and I drove the course last weekend, and we determined that it’s mostly downhill (weird), with two significant hills right around mile 4 and mile 6.

Here’s the course elevation:

Heart of Virginia Elevation copy

That hill at the end seems like a doozy!! I’m nervous but excited. I’ve never run a mostly-downhill race.

Here’s hoping all goes well!

2 thoughts on “pre-race jitters

Leave a Reply

