Hawaii

Today’s A to Z post is all about Hawaii. I don’t even know which island(s), cities, beaches, or resorts I want to visit, I just know that I want to go. Preferably forever. (Okay, if not forever, at least for longer than a week.)

According to wikipedia, “Hawaii’s diverse natural scenery, warm tropical climate, abundance of public beaches, oceanic surroundings, and active volcanoes make it a popular destination for tourists, surfers, biologists, and volcanologists alike.” Sounds about right! Everybody loves Hawaii.

Since I haven’t done any research on this one, I’m just going to let the pictures speak for themselves.

Current cost of a plane ticket from Charlottesville (CHO) to Honolulu (HNL): $1199.71 with taxes. Whew.

For those who have visited, what were the highlights of your trip to Hawaii? Any can’t-miss activities? Recommendations on lodging, restaurants, events? Feel free to share!

5 thoughts on “Hawaii

  1. a passion and a passport says:

    Nice post! I’m going to Hawaii this summer, Maui and Kauai to be exact, for 2 and a half glorious weeks! Saying I’m excited is a major understatement! Make sure to check out my blog (or even easier, just follow me, or subscribe, or whatever) because August will be filled with pictures of my Hawaiian adventures! 🙂

  2. RobRob says:

    Go Go GO!!! Hawaii is one of those life altering destinations. You find yourself looking over the Pacific, freshly picked mango or avocado in hand, breeze bathing you in sea air, and thinking “life should be like this.” I am a big fan of Maui; it’s very laid back, a little artsy, and great for getting outdoors. My wife likes Oahu and the big city feel of Honolulu. Get to smaller islands, too: Lanai is almost like going to summer camp! So much to do that you can’t go wrong doing almost anything…or nothing at all. 🙂 I will say that you must try Aloha Mixed Plate and Mama’s Fish House on Maui. (So ono they broke da mouth!) Drive the Road to Hana and, if you can, stay at Travasaa Hana. You won’t regret it. On Oahu, I love the Royal Hawaiian. And, touristy as it might be, you gotta see a luau, cousin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

