D&E: An A to Z Bonus Post

Since my theme for the A to Z Challenge is travel, I also wanted to feature the lovely ladies who are always waiting at home for me when I return. 🙂

Delilah and Elephant!

Delilah on the left, Elephant on the right

Delilah on the left, Elephant on the right

Technically, Delilah belongs to my sister, while Elephant is mine. We adopted them from the SPCA in March of 2007, during my freshman year of college. I had to live mostly away from them until I graduated in May 2010. Now, my sister is away at school, and they live with me! I can’t even imagine not having them around. They bring so much happiness to my life.

Ellie on the bathroom counter: she loves drinking and playing with the water from sinks

Ellie on the bathroom counter: she loves drinking and playing with the water from sinks

Tell me that’s not just the prettiest little face you’ve seen all day!

Delilah taking a cat-nap on my sister's bed

Delilah taking a cat-nap on my sister’s bed

They’re both good study buddies…they helped me get through grad school!

Delilah "helping" me write a research paper

Delilah “helping” me write a research paper

Elephant hitting the books

Elephant hitting the books

 

just checking some email

just checking some email

I love knowing that every time I come home, they’ll be waiting for me! Elephant typically runs to the door to greet me and tell me about her day (she’s incredibly vocal), and Delilah always requires a cuddling session when I’ve been away for longer than a few hours.

these faces say: "welcome home! we've been keeping your bed warm!"

these faces say: “welcome home! we’ve been keeping your bed warm!”

So those are my girls. They’re the very best.

12 thoughts on “D&E: An A to Z Bonus Post

    • AdventuringAtHome says:

      Ha. She’s pretty awesome, as well! Whenever I mention that I have a cat named Elephant, I get two questions: “Is she fat?” or “Is she gray?” Nope to both! She’s just my little Elephant!

Leave a Reply

