a love letter

Dear Future,

I have always loved you. I’ve always been fascinated by the idea of you and all the infinite possibilities that you hold. You are, in a way, the reason I get up in the morning.

There are many areas of my life–my job, my relationship, my social life, my finances, my physical fitness–that could stand to be improved. It’s easy to think that one day, with you, all of that will be over. Things of the past.

You see, future, you represent many things to me: travel, passion, happiness, fun. Living well, in the moment, with no regrets. With you, I plan to quit my job and pursue my real passions. With you, I might one day get to live in the same town as my significant other once more. With you, I might become a better daughter, sister, friend, and granddaughter; perhaps even a wife and a mother.

For now, I’m awaiting your arrival. Like all good things, I think you’ll come with time; when I’m ready and fully committed. I promise, I’m getting there. Our paths will cross and we’ll be together soon.

Happy Valentines Day.

Sincerely,

Katie

2 thoughts on “a love letter

Leave a Reply

