LDR Update

Paul and I had a long and difficult discussion tonight about our relationship. Everything that I wrote the other day and everything I’ve been struggling with for the past few weeks (or has it been months?) came to the surface for me–I’ve taken too inactive a role in my life and in our relationship, and it’s led us nearly to a breaking point. (He’s not entirely without blame, either, but this is my blog, not his.)

We’re going to try. It’s not going to be easy and it might not always be fun. But what makes it worth it to me is remembering where we started out, and somehow knowing deep within myself that this unique relationship–built specifically for the two of us–is exactly what I want in my life.

Leave a Reply

