back on the treadmill

I took a sick day today. I slept until about 11, got up, sent some emails, deliberated for a while, canceled a job interview, ran two miles, came home and showered, sewed some buttons back onto some clothes (a task that’s been undone for 6 months or more…), had dinner with my grandparents, went to the grocery store, and watched Design Star with P.

A thoroughly enjoyable Tuesday. I’m dreading going back to work tomorrow just a bit.

Anyway, though: I ran two miles today. I also ran two miles on Saturday. On Saturday, I had a killer cramp in my abs on the right side, and it was a struggle to finish the run. Today was easier. Hopefully I’ll continue to run, and it will continue to be easier. I registered for the Charlottesville Fall Classic Half Marathon, so I need to make training a priority. With the way work has been lately, I don’t have the time I need to dedicate myself fully to a training schedule. I need to see what I can do to change that.

Leave a Reply

